Still-life Drawing Exercises

Due to a relative of mine being ill, I didn’t get back to London until the 26th of April. As such, I missed the first session of the 3rd term.

Nevertheless, I did complete the exercise when I got back. I didn’t have any interesting looking objects around, so I used an Italian coffee maker and a suculent plant.

These were very quick sketches made with different techniques (blind drawing, line drawing, etc.), which can be quite helpful to achieve different results and perspectives of the same objects.

It would have been interesting to execute these exercises with a more interesting composition of objects but this is definitely a successful method for practicing illustrating still-life.

Leave a Reply

