More Sussex

Lucy, from the Ditchling Museum (one of the museums contributing the pieces for Sussex Modernism), whom we met last week and is working with us in this exciting collaborative project, has sent us some amazingly useful documents to support our preparatory work.

Attached to this blog post are a short publication on the making of Sussex Modernism (About_Sussex_Modernism), including a section about Sussex as an inspiration for surrealist artists; and the complete list of the artworks displayed in this exhibition (Sussex_Modernism_Artwork_List).

Unfortunately, most of the artworks included in my early research are not on display in Sussex Modernism, which I found slightly disappointing.
Nevertheless, I am excited about visiting Two Temple Place and finally viewing the exhibition next week.

Below I will include some of the pages in my sketchbook relating to my early research, after I scan them.

Leave a Reply

